A Giant’s Game

Andre the Giant

In a recent post, I said a few exciting things were developing. This is one of them.

 

Though Andre is no longer with us, he was–by every single account I’ve heard–a wonderful and passionate man. In the next week, I’m speaking with someone who was closer to Andre during the height (7′ 4″) of his career than anyone else. And what do you think he did when he wasn’t wrestling?

 

That’s right–he played cribbage. Can you imagine what those little pegs looked like in his massive paws? I’m about to get a closer look–more to come.

2 thoughts on “A Giant’s Game

  1. Boyd,

    The half an hour we spent talking was one of the best times I had in Reno! Of course, one of the best times YOU had must have been smokin’ me during the main event. Talk to you soon!

  2. I’m the wordy 89 year old you recorded an interview with in the coffee room on the mezzanine at the Sands in February. Ran across your card whilst reorganizing my Day-Timer pocket notebook. Did you get anything worth using out of that interview. Or, has it just gone into the files for later consideration as you are working on your book?

Leave a Reply

