Cinco de Mayo – April Poll Results

Do we agree with this guy?

I’m a bit late on this one. April was a big month; May will be bigger. I hope to get back to the regular Monday posts shortly, but it’s Cinco de Mayo, so maybe it’s appropriate (even if it’s late) to post on our favorite accompaniments to cribbage.

If you’re a Facebook user, you can now find Cribbageland on the world’s most popular social network. I’ll always post the same poll here as there, so you can even vote twice, Boss Tweed-style.

For ACC players and/or eCribbage.com peggers, you’ll hear from me even more, as I’ll soon be contributing to both Crib World Magazine and the eCribbage monthly newsletter.

But here we go! The poll results are in:

With 37% of the vote, BEER takes the biggest slice of the pie. I’m an IPA man–I recommend Sierra Nevada’s Torpedo Pale Ale.

At a close second with 31% of the vote is the mystery OTHER category; milk, orange juice, well water, egg nog, could be anything here. I didn’t hear from anyone on what those OTHERs were.

With 23% of the vote, LIQUOR comes in third. My guess is scotch or whiskey comprise most of these.

And at a measly 9% is wine; “lips that touch wine will never touch mine” I once heard someone say.

Poor bastard. Like Sinatra said, “I feel bad for those who don’t drink. When they wake up in the morning, that’s the best they’re going to feel all day.”

Leave a Reply

