Northern Spark – Pegging for Charity #2

I’m happy to say I’m confirmed for the Twin Cities Northern Spark event. From sundown June 4 (8:55 PM) to sunrise June 5 (5:28 AM), I’ll be playing cribbage in the Lowertown area of St. Paul, just outside the Black Dog Cafe. I’ll be joining the Art Shanty Projects.

More importantly, I will be raising money for a local charity; the charity in choice will be determined by Cribbageland voters on this site’s poll and the affiliate Facebook page, as well as live participants the night of the event.  I’m using a service called Fundrazr via Facebook, but you don’t need a FB nor Paypal account to donate. Please help us at Northern Spark and brighten someone else’s day–vote, donate, or just swing by and lay some 15s by the light of the moon, and see what else NS has to offer!

If you can’t join me in person, maybe you can in spirit–what’s your favorite midnight cribbage memory?

Leave a Reply

